About Little Village

Iowa City is a special town that deserves a special publication

Little Village is a free alternative magazine covering Iowa City culture from refreshing perspectives, reflecting a town that is complex, often contradictory, and always extraordinary. We champion the small and local, favor the sustainable, yet believe in considering more than one side of an issue. Above all, we strive to listen to the people of Iowa City and make Little Village their magazine.

With some exceptions, new issues are released on the first and third Wednesday of each month. Our distribution area is Johnson County, Cedar Rapids and Des Moines. If you would like to distribute Little Village at your location, please contact our distribution manager, Trevor Hopkins.

To report a problem on this site, please contact Drew Bulman.

Issue #1 came out in July 2001 and we have since published hundreds of writers, photographers and designers. On behalf of all contributors, thank you for reading Little Village.

Staff

Managing Editor | Kate Conlow | editor@littlevillagemag.com
Digital Director | Drew Bulman | web@littlevillagemag.com
Arts Editor | Kent Williams | arts@littlevillagemag.com
News Editor | Drew Bulman | drewb@littlevillagemag.com
Music Editor | Max Johnson |  music@littlevillagemag.com
Lifestyle Editor | Kate Conlow | kate@littlevillagemag.com
Advertising & Circulation | ads@littlevillagemag.com
Distribution Manager | Trevor Lee Hopkins | distro@littlevillagemag.com
Publisher & Art Director | Matt Steele | Publisher@LittleVillageMag.com

Mailing Address

Little Village Magazine
PO Box 736
Iowa City, IA 52244

Submissions

Send letters and submissions to editor@littlevillagemag.com

Tip Line

(319) 855-1474

Reader comment policy

Little Village reserves the right to remove comments that contain abusive, racist or hateful language or expressions, epithets or slurs, text, photographs or illustrations in poor taste, inflammatory attacks of a personal, racial or religious nature.